Scheme And
Andhra Pradesh CM to Launch Rythu Bharosa Scheme
The Andhra pradesh government will launch its flagship scheme 'Rythu Bharosa' in Andhra Pradesh today (15th October 2019). Under the Rythu Bharosa scheme, financial assistance will be given to farmers of the state. The list of eligible farmers will be made and financial support will be given to them as per the scheme. YS Jaganmohan Reddy-led Andhra pradesh government has decided to raise the amount of 'Rythu Bharosa' scheme from the previous Rs 12,500 to Rs 13,500 yearly and implement it for 5 years instead of the promised 4 years.
Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister will be launching his government flagship scheme today in Nellore. Rythu Bharosa is one of the nine promises made by the Party in its election manifesto. Under this scheme, the amount will be distributed to farmers in three instalments. The 1st instalment, Rs 7,500, will be credited to the bank accounts of the beneficiaries in the month of May, the 2nd instalment of Rs 4000, will be transferred in the accounts in October and the 3rd and last instalment of Rs 2,000, will be given in the month of January. The YSR Rythu Bharosa is said to benefit as many as 54 Lakh farmers. It will have a joint name i.e. YSR Bharosa and PM Kisan Yojana. There are around 1.37 lakh farmers who are eligible for Rythu Bharosa but are unfortunately not alive hence the state government has decided to extend the benefits of the scheme to their wives or kins. Kanna Babu, State Agriculture Minister said it will be applicable to tenant farmers also. The State Government has allotted budget of Rs 5,500 crore for this scheme. Source: If you find this information useful, click on the yellow thumbs up sign under the photo and also share this with your farmer friends using the options given below.
Related Articles